No Way Home’, ‘Ted Lasso’ Publicity Teams Win ICG Publicists Awards – CB

The union publicists who labored on behalf of the publicity campaigns for Sony’s Spider-Man: No Manner Dwelling and Apple’s Ted Lasso took dwelling prime honors at the on the 59th annual Worldwide Cinematographers Guild’s Publicists Awards. See the total checklist beneath.

The Les Mason Award, the best honor the Publicists can bestow on one in every of its personal members, resulted in a tie between unit publicist Sheryl Principal and David Waldman, EVP Home Publicity at Paramount Footage.

Frances Ford Coppola

Mega Company

The awards luncheon, held on the Beverly Hilton, additionally noticed legendary director Frances Ford Coppola settle for the Lifetime Achievement Award.

Greeted by a chronic standing ovation, the five-time winner devoted his complete acceptance speech to a name on Russia President Vladimir Putin to cease the struggle in Ukraine.

“My coronary heart is so crammed with love of Ukrainian Individuals,” he stated, “and it breaks my coronary heart what’s taking place within the absurd actuality of the world at the moment.”

From ‘The Godfather’ Trilogy To ‘ Graffiti’, ‘Patton’, ‘The Dialog’ & ‘Apocalypse Now’, Ford Coppola Shares His Recollections

Marshall Weinbaum, world publicist for Walt Disney Studios, was honored as Publicist of the Yr, and Chrissy Quesada Valentine, vice chairman of worldwide nonetheless pictures at Sony Footage Leisure, was introduced with the Bob Yeager Award for Neighborhood Service for her efforts to advance the reason for animal rights and welfare.

The Press Award was gained by Additional TV’s Adam Weissler; Matt Kennedy was honored with the Excellence in Unit Nonetheless Images Award in Movement Footage; Atsushi Nishijima was the winner of the Excellence in Unit Nonetheless Images Award in Tv; and Dean McCarthy, of Australia’s, gained the Worldwide Media Award.

Sterlin Harjo Taiki Waititi

Harjo, left, and Waititi
Mega Company

Michael De Luca and Pamela Abdy have been honored with the Movement Image Showpersons Award for his or her stewardship of MGM studios, and Taika Waiiti and Sterlin Harjo, co-creators and government producers of the TV collection Reservation Canines, accepted the TV Showpersons Award.

Greater than 700 business members attended the luncheon, together with Rebecca Rhine, nationwide government director of the Worldwide Cinematographers Guild (IATSE Native 600); Matt Loeb, IATSE’s worldwide president; Mike Miller, IATSE worldwide vice chairman; and Thom Davis, IATSE’s 2nd worldwide vice chairman.

Listed here are the on the 59th annual ICG Publicists Awards:

Maxwell Weinberg Movement Image Publicity Marketing campaign
Spider-Man: No Manner Dwelling (Sony Footage Leisure/Marvel Studios)

Maxwell Weinberg Tv Publicity Marketing campaign
Ted Lasso – Sarah Carragher, Apple TV+

Les Mason Award for Profession Achievement In Publicity
Sheryl Principal – Unit Publicist
David Waldman – EVP Home Publicity, Paramount Footage

Publicist of the Yr Award
Marshall Weinbaum – World Publicist, Walt Disney Studios

Bob Yeager Award for Neighborhood Service
Chrissy Quesada, VP Nonetheless Images, Sony Footage Leisure

Excellence in Unit Nonetheless Images Award – Movement Footage
Matt Kennedy

Excellence in Unit Nonetheless Images Award – Tv
Atsushi Nishijima

Press Award
Adam Weissler – “Additional TV”

Worldwide Media Award
Dean McCarthy – (Australia)


Related posts

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.