How to Watch the 2022 BAFTA Film Awards « CB

The seventy fifth EE British Academy Movie Awards, or BAFTA Awards, will broadcast and stream on Sunday, beginning at 7 p.m. GMT (11 a.m. PT).

Following final yr’s digital ceremony, this yr’s BAFTA will happen in particular person at London’s Royal Albert Corridor with Insurgent Wilson (“Isn’t It Romantic,” “Pitch Excellent”) set to host. The pink carpet begins at 2 p.m. GMT (6 a.m. PT), and the ceremony begins at 5 p.m. GMT (9 a.m. PT). The ceremony broadcast will air a pair hours later, at 7 p.m. GMT (11 a.m. PT).

In the UK, the BAFTAs will likely be broadcast on BBC platforms. In the US, Canada and South Africa, the ceremony will stream solely on Britbox — BBC Studios and ITV’s British programming-focused subscription service — concurrently the U.Ok. broadcast.

“We’re delighted to work with BritBox so audiences in North America and South Africa can tune into this yr’s ceremony to see who wins a BAFTA and be of us in celebrating the easiest in movie,” Emma Baehr, BAFTA’s govt director of and content material, acknowledged. “With Insurgent Wilson internet hosting in entrance of an auditorium packed stuffed with well-known faces, it guarantees to be a really unmissable present.”

All over the world, further channels broadcasting/streaming the BAFTAs embrace BBC Australia, Nova, Turner, Canal Plus, Sony LIV, Dubai Media Inc. and Astro/Primetime. Native listings might be discovered right here. The BAFTA social media accounts may also comply with the evening’s occasions, together with pink carpet protection.

“Dune” leads the BAFTA nominations this yr with 11 nods, whereas Jane Campion’s “The Energy of the Canine” scored eight nominations. Kenneth Branagh’s “Belfast” obtained six nominations, and “No to Die,” “Licorice Pizza” and “West Aspect Story” every earned 5.

Nominees confirmed to attend the ceremony embrace Aaron Sorkin, Ariana DeBose, Benedict Cumberbatch, Caitríona Balfe, Kenneth Branagh, Kodi Smit-Mcphee, Woman Gaga, Mike Faist and Troy Kotsur. Presenters embrace Daisy Edgar-Jones, Kaluuya, Emma Watson, Florence Pugh, Millie Bobby Brown, Regé Jean-Web page, RuPaul, Salma Hayek, Sebastian Stan and Hiddleston.

Share your ideas on this put up

Source: celebritiesbuzz.com.gh

Related posts

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.