Home Sports Full List of Winners at the Ghana Football awards 2019.

Full List of Winners at the Ghana Football awards 2019.


The second edition of the Ghana Football Awards took place on Sunday 21st July at the Marriot Hotel in Accra as footballers and sports personalities gathered to grace the event.

Abdulai Makarama bagged two awards in this year’s edition; Future Star Award and Women’s Player of the Year Award.

Asante Kotoko and its star players were among the winners on Sunday.

READ ALSO:  Five years ago Manchester City signed Wilfried Bony for £28m, now he's training with league two club

Full List of Winners at the Ghana Football awards 2019.

Goalkeeper of the year – Felix Annan

Team of the Year – Asante Kotoko

Future Star Award – Abdulai Mukarama

Foreign Based Player – Thomas Partey

Women’s Player of the Year – Abdulai Mukarama

Goal of the Year – Joseph Esso

READ ALSO:  Koku Anyidoho speaks on the arrest of Kwesi Nyantakyi - says "He feels sorry for him"

Footballer of the Year – Thomas Partey

Coach of the Year – Charles Kwablah Akonnor

Home-Based Player of the Year – Abdul Fatawu Safiu

Living Legends Awards – Dogo Moro and Wilberforce Mfum


Alfred Torgah entertainment enthusiast, a social media marketer and a business man. He's a co-founder of celebritiesbuzz.com.gh. He has deep love for African Music. He loves to travel, loves swimming and he's that guy who wants to put a smile on the face of everyone. You can shoot him a mail on alfredo@celebritiesbuzz.com.gh for tips on how to build your brand from scratch online. You can also call him on +233507882821.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.