Skip to content

‘Muppets Haunted Mansion,’ ‘Carpool Karaoke’ Win Early PGA Awards

Muppets Haunted Mansion Disney Plus 02

Disney Plus’ “Muppets Haunted Mansion” and Apple TV Plus’ “For All Mankind” and “Carpool Karaoke: The Sequence” had been among the many winners on Monday because the Producers Guild of America introduced the winners of 4 classes from this 12 months’s PGA Awards.

Held in individual at its annual East Coast celebration of the 2022 PGA nominees, winners included the manufacturing group for HBO’s “100 Foot Wave” (Season 1), named excellent sports activities program; the manufacturing group for “Muppets Haunted Mansion” with excellent youngsters’s program; the manufacturing group for “Carpool Karaoke: The Sequence” (Season 4) with excellent quick type program; and “For All Mankind: Time Capsule” was offered with the PGA Innovation Award, “which celebrates excellent leisure endeavors throughout VR, AR, experiential and different rising media.” (“For All Mankind: Time Capsule” is a companion to Apple’s critically acclaimed “For All Mankind.”)

“100 Foot Wave” beat out a sports activities discipline that included “Tiger,” “Formulation 1: Drive to Survive” (Season 3), “Naomi Osaka’ (Season 1) and “Actual Sports activities with Bryant Gumbel” (Season 27). In youngsters’s, “Muppets Haunted Mansion” gained over “Animaniacs” (Season 2), “Harry Potter: Hogwarts Match of Homes” (Season 1), “See Us Coming Collectively: A Sesame Avenue Particular” and “Waffles + Mochi” (Season 1).

Within the excellent short-form program class, “Carpool Karaoke: The Sequence” gained over “Full Frontal With Samantha Bee Presents: Pandemic Video Diaries: Vaxxed and Waxxed,” “Jordan Klepper Fingers the Pulse – The Every day Present,” “Saturday Night time Reside Presents: Tales from the Present” (Season 2) and “Stephen Colbert Presents Tooning Out the Information” (Season 2).

The remaining Producers Guild Awards winners can be introduced on the annual award present on Saturday, March nineteenth on the Fairmont Century Plaza in Los Angeles. Greg Berlanti will obtain the Norman Lear Achievement Award; Rita Moreno can be honored with the Stanley Kramer Award; George Lucas and Kathleen Kennedy will obtain the Milestone Award; and Mary Guardian can be given the David O. Selznick Achievement Award. See this 12 months’s listing of nominees right here.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.